Calendar

The Mercy College school year is divided into two semesters and four terms. The start and end dates for each term in 2018 are:

  • Semester 1, Term 1: Mon Jan 22 - Fri Mar 30
  • Semester 1, Term 2: Tue Apr 17 - Fri Jun 29
  • Semester 2, Term 3: Mon Jul 16 - Fri Sep 21
  • Semester 2, Term 4: Mon Oct 08 - Fri Dec 07 (Year 10 - Fri Nov 30).
Date Event Details
Show/Hide Past Events
  National Science Week Mon 13 to Fri 17 Aug 
  Aug 17 - Fri Year 8 Earth Science Excursion - Cape Hillsborough  
  Aug 22 - Wed Year 10 ACTS Camp Wed 22 Aug to Fri 24 Aug 
  Aug 23 - Thu Mackay School Sport Cricket Trials  
  Aug 24 - Fri Book Club / Book Week Dress Up Day  
  Aug 27 - Mon Year 10 Work Experience Week Mon 27 Aug to Fri 31 Aug 
  Aug 31 - Fri Cultural Awards Evening  
  Sep 02 - Sun Father's Day  
  Sep 04 - Tue Oraya House Mass  
  Sep 05 - Wed Sports Photos  
  Sep 12 - Wed P&F / Board Meeting 6.00 / 7.00pm P&F Meeting starts at 6:00pm. Board Meeting begins at 7:00pm 
  Sep 19 - Wed Investigating Science Reef Trip  
  Sep 21 - Fri Last Day of Term 3  
  Mercy Day  
  Oct 08 - Mon First Day of Term 4